Kaikki oppaat / All guides: How to use e-resources: Mobile access to e-resources

Access to e-resources anywhere & anytime

You can read e-books, e-journals and articles and use dictionaries also on your smart phone, tablet or e-book reader.

Many e-resources have sites which are specifically optimized for mobile devices. The site will open automatically when entering the page.

There is an app or mobile optimized site available for e-resources presented below.

The degree students and the staff of Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences are allowed to use electronic resources at university's computer network and even outside the university network through remote access, for instance at home or on mobile devices. Use your SeAMK university username and password to log in.

It is advisable to explore the content and user rights of e-resources. Detailed information about user rights can be found on FinELib pages. Permitted and prohibited use are explained under each e-resource. First choose a resource by name. Information in English at the end of each page.

E-resources with an app or mobile optimized page

Ebscohost Journal Databases available for SeAMK degree students and staff:

Sites are optimized for mobile devices and they will open automatically. Click the links below and the mobile-friendly version of the site will display.

For reading electronic article, there is also a mobile app Ebsco Mobile available. You can download it from your app store.

Academic Search Elite Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Great resource of scholarly information. Contains comprehensive multidisciplinary content and provides access to acclaimed full-text articles, journals and magazines.
Cinahl Ultimate Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Cinahl Ultimate contains more than 900 e-journals and their full text articles. This electronic resource is the definitive research tool for nursing, social care and health care students and professionals. With CINAHL Ultimate, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Eric Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
The Education Resources Infromation Center (ERIC) database provides extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Food Science Source Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Full-text access to hundreds of food-industry articles and reports. Topics include agribusiness, food & beverage science, food packaging, food processing, food safety, food service, food shipping, food/culinary innovation, food-related product development.
GreenFILE Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. This resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Käytettävissä myös vapaasti verkossa osoitteessa http://www.greeninfoonline.com/
Library & Information Science Source Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Contains English and foreign-language periodicals, journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, library school theses and books in subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval and information management. Provides comprehensive coverage of the history of library studies.
Sociological Collection Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
This full-text database offers a trusted source of sociology literature, making it an essential tool for sociology and social work researchers, professionals and students. Sociological Collection covers a broad range of subjects relevant to sociology and its related disciplines.
Teacher Reference Center Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) indexes over 200 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.

Ebsco e-books

Ebsco eBook Collection Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Growing package of multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.

It is possible to read ebooks in epub format online without downloading them. If you want to read ebooks which are in PDF format, you have to download them to your mobile device and read them on Adobe Digital Editions app. Download Adobe Digital Editions to your device from your app marketplace and authorize the app with your Adobe ID.

More instructions about downloading and reading ebooks can be found in Ebsco Help.

More information for using Ebsco e-books can be found on library's e-books guide.

Ellibs Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Finnish e-books. Includes some titles also in English. Log in with your SeAMK account. You can read e-books either online or download them to your computer or other device.

There is an Ellibs app available for iOS and Android devices.

Download the app and log into the SeAMK Ellibs Library by using your SeAMK account.

You can browse the collection, borrow and request for e-books. To read the e-books, you'll only need the app, even offline.

More information on e-books guide.

Knovel Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Thousands of e-books and reference books in engineering and technology. Includes also interactive tools such as tables, graphs, equations and an unit convertor. Perfect resource for engineering students.

My Knovel ToGo App

There is a free application available for iOS and Android tablets in app marketplaces. For the first time, create a My Knovel account on your PC. After installing the app, log in to the app with your credentials. After downloading, the articles are available for offline reading also. Downloaded books are available also on your PC through your My Knovel account.

Instructions: What is the Knovel ToGo Mobile App?

ProQuest Ebook Central Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Large multidisciplinary collection of scholarly e-books. Mostly in English. Includes also e-books in other languages (French, German, Spanish and Italian etc.).
N.B. Includes also single-user e-books which can only be accessed by one user at a time.

You need to be signed in to your personal ProQuest Ebook Central account to download an ebook. If you do not have an account, click Sign in and create one in "Join Ebook Central".

You can download and read e-books on your iOS and Android devices using the free Adobe Digital Editions App.
Download Adobe Digital Editions to your device from app marketplace and authorize the app with your Adobe ID.

More information on e-books guide.

PubMed Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

There are applications available for iOS and Android devices in app marketplaces. PubMed.gov logo.

Prime - PubMed Journals & Tools
PubMed on Tap (subject to a charge)