Kaikki oppaat / All guides: Technology: Journals and articles

Journals

Trade and scientific journals and newspapers are good sources for timely information

You can check the availability of the journal in SEAMK-Finna. It shows you if the library has purchased the journal either in printed or electronic form.
List of printed and electronic journals can be found in SEAMK-Finna.
You can read printed journals at the library. Printed journals are not available for loan. It's possible to make photocopies in the library. You can also scan articles to your email or flash drive. Photocopies cost but scanning is free of charge.
E-journals are available for students and staff of Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences. You can use them at the university's computer network and through remote access on your mobile devices and computers at home.
Explore electronic resources and instructions how to use them on E-library.

Electronic journals and article databases

Academic Search Elite
Great resource of scholarly information. Contains comprehensive multidisciplinary content and provides access to acclaimed full-text articles, journals and magazines.
Emerald Insight
Comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interest. Comprehensive coverage of management and complementary specialist subjects such as accounting, finance & economics, business, management & strategy, education, engineering, health & social care, HR, learning & organization studies, information & knowledge management, library studies, marketing, operation, logistics & quality, property management & built environment, public policy & environmental management, sociology, tourism & hospitality, transport.
Food Science Source
Full-text access to hundreds of food-industry articles and reports. Topics include agribusiness, food & beverage science, food packaging, food processing, food safety, food service, food shipping, food/culinary innovation, food-related product development.
IntechOpen
Peer-reviewed open access journals and books covering the fields of physical science, engineering, technology, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Sage Journals
Sage provides full text access to hundreds of journal titles. Subject areas include health sciences, life & biomedical sciences, material science & engineering and social sciences & humanities.

Google Scholar

Keenious plus - AI tool for research article search

Keenious plus available at SEAMK

Students and staff of Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences have access to the fee-based Keenious plus tool. Access to the Keenious plus is activated with a Microsoft login. Use your SEAMK email address to create an account. After creating an account, the tool is available at https://keenious.com. Once logged in, you can use all the features of Keenious plus. There is a separate guide on Keenious plus AI search tool available for SEAMK students and staff. The guide contains detailed instructions on how to use it.

Technology